Review: Because I Love You

FB_IMG_1487548333197.jpg

Annyeong, chingu! Sorry for being inactive these past few days. I’ve been addicted with watching Korean movies and dramas, plus my studies are giving me a pile of workloads so I have to manage them all before finally giving time to my blog. If you’re waiting for my reviews for my second Althea haul, I haven’t made them yet since I’ve only used a few of them as of today. But don’t worry, because I’ll share them with you once I see how everything worked for me.

Anyway, since it’s the love month, I decided to watch some romantic movies just to feel that so called love-in-the-air vibes that everyone seems to have gotten. I don’t have a partner to celebrate the occasion with so I just spent my day watching my daily dose of happiness—Korean films! Who needs a boyfriend when I got tons of oppa waiting for me? LOL!

 

Today, I’m giving you my insights about the latest Korean movie I’ve seen which is Because I Love You. Don’t worry because I’ll keep this spoiler-free so you can still have your option to see this movie or not without spoiling you. Here are the details of the movie:

 

Release Date: January 2, 2017

Cast: Cha Tae Hyun, Kim Yoo Jung, Seo Hyun Jin

Short summary: A talented songwriter who happens to connect with people who are not good in love by taking over someone’s body.

 

I was really surprised when I saw Kim Yoo Jung here, since I just finished watching Love in the Moonlight a few weeks ago. She’s a total eye-candy and I’m really glad to see that she grown up to be a beautiful woman. I’ve been fascinated with her beauty even in her teenage years, when she was given small roles but now she’s got a lot of projects and I’m truly happy for her.

 

BILY1.png

The male character for this movie is My Sassy Girl’s Cha Tae Hyun. At first, I thought he would be Yoo Jung’s love interest which would be pretty awkward but I’m relieved that I got the wrong idea. Hehe!

 

The movie started with Jin Lee Hyung (Cha Tae Hyun), who was preparing for his big day. He prepared a ring and a bouquet to finally propose to Hyun Kyoung. But he happens to forget the ring so he made a turn to go back to the shop, when he was hit by a truck.

BILY2.png

 

When he woke up, he was already someone else. He was trapped inside the body of a student who was pregnant.

 

BILY3.pngThere he meets the character of Yoo Jung, who introduces herself as Scully. She didn’t believe him at first, but when she finally confirmed it, both of them try to find a way to help him get back to his real body. Soon, they realized that he needs to fix every relationship for him to leave the body where he is in.

 

The second body he got in was a police officer who is having issues with his wife, and already on the process of getting a divorce.

 

The last one was a body of a grandma. She is in a health institute due to her dementia and couldn’t remember her husband at all. Her husband tells her that she is his first love, but it wasn’t real true as he is only pretending to be someone else because that’s the only man the old lady can remember.

 

All in all, it was a must-see movie. For someone who doesn’t have a partner, it gave me hope that there is really someone who will give you the love you deserved. It made me see that love is truly beautiful. Love sees no gender or age.

 

Personally, my favorite was the love story of the grandma and her husband. It’s just that I’m a sucker for old couples’ lovestory. For me, it’s the perfect definition of unconditional love. Seeing how grandpa continued to show his love for his wife, even if he is mistaken as another man, he never grew tired of taking care of her.

 

My rating: 4.8/5.0

I gave it such a rating because it is truly wonderful and heart-warming enough to give inspiration. Also, I can say that the lesson in this movie is that any relationship, no matter how broken it might be, can be still be fixed as long as there’s still love left between them.

 

Will I recommend watching this? Yes, of course. It’s an amazing romantic movie, and perfect for this season. I just hope Korea would keep on creating wonderful films such as this movie. I already have a high standards when picking a movie to watch because the Korean industry did an exceptional work in their previous films and dramas.

 

So, that’s the end of my movie review for this week. I’ll probably have a skincare review next week so you’d better tune it! To keep you updated with my fresh posts, please do follow my blog with your email or your wordpress account. Kamsahamnida, chingu!

cropped-picsart_14814311775991.jpg

Leave a Reply

