My Most Wanted K-Dramas of 2015

 

16441616_985943168216738_265383222_n.jpg

Annyeong haseyo! My blog has just started back in 2016. Although I have not yet written a lot of posts, I will have to catch up on the latest dramas of the year so I’m putting my 2015 favorites in a single post instead of writing a review for each one individually.

I’ve started watching Korean dramas when a few of them was aired on the local television. I was actually hooked on Asian dramas first before I completely gave in to K-dramas. As far as I remember, I loved Meteor Garden, It Started With A Kiss and Stairway to Heaven.

As time passed by, these local television networks started airing more k-dramas which converted me into an addict until today.

 

But why do viewers love Korean dramas? There are a lot of reasons for this question (which I will be discussing in another post soon!), but the main reason is its plot. You see, some local dramas have these common plots which are: the lead character was separated from a family and later on revealed as a rich man’s son/daughter, third party in a marriage, and tons of kidnapping and numerous slapping. Yes, some k-dramas still use those but they do add some flavor.

K-dramas have a lot of unique plots and unexpected twists! Plus, they also have really talented actors and actresses!

 

So, if you are looking for a good recommendation from 2015 k-dramas, here are my top picks! Don’t worry because these are all spoiler-free! I hate spoilers and I definitely don’t want to be one!

 

  1. Yong Pal 

4748_YongPal_Nowplay_Small1.jpg

 

This one is definitely an eye-opener for me. It showed me the painful truth that you won’t get treated in some hospitals if you don’t have money or if you do not have a high status in the society. Believe it or not, it really does happen and it is dismaying because doctors have sworn to treat people who are in need of medical attention. 😦 I believe everyone has a right to receive medical attention regardless of the patient’s financial capabilities.

Also, this drama taught me that you should not give someone your trust easily. Money can transform a person into a monster, and you’ll be surprised of what they can do or how fast they’ll bow their heads to you once you let them know how much money you have in your wallet.

One thing I’ve enjoyed in this drama is those scenes where Tae Hyun is going for house calls. He was operating some gangsters and I saw lots of blood! The part where a body was opened to be operated was pretty awesome!

On the contrary, I didn’t like the romance in this drama. I didn’t feel any chemistry between the Yeo Jin and Tae Hyun.

My rating: 4.6/5.0

 

  1. Oh My Ghostess

4709_OhMyGhostess_Nowplay_Small3.jpg

 

Ah, Park Bo Young! This little lady is a great actress! (I saw her first on the movie Werewolf Boy, which made me cry so hard.) I loved how cute Bong Sun was when she’s portraying her introverted self and when the ghost borrows her body to flirt with Chef! Not to mention that she’s really cute, funny and a great singer as well! The other characters were great as well, especially the chefs in Sun restaurant! They’re too funny and adorable!

Not to mention that the murder mystery is pretty interesting.

All in all, this drama is a must-watch if you’re looking for a good laugh and cutesy romance.

My rating: 4.9/5.0

 

  1. She Was Pretty

4769_ShewasPretty_Nowplay_Small_v2.jpg

 

This. Is. My. Favorite.

SWP is a great drama because this is about friendship, family and love (of course!). Some said they didn’t liked it because it was too cliché but I loved it! This drama highlights the importance of friendship and how a person should cherish it. Hye Jin and Ha Ri’s friendship is perfect and ideal. Hye Jin’s got a big heart and that’s what makes her even more beautiful.

Also, this taught me that a person shouldn’t change herself just to be liked by somebody. I’ve learned that someone will come in our lives and love all the good and bad things about us.

Plus, this was the drama that made me fall inlove with Siwon. He’s such a handsome and funny guy, and he’s really good in English! Saranghae, Choi Siwon.

My ratings: 5.0/5.0

 

  1. Kill Me, Heal Me

1422101198-1915825407.jpg

 

Hwang Jung Eum is a natural comedienne.  When she was paired with Ji Sung for this drama, I personally think that they clicked together. There were some scenes which were purely adlib and the two of them made it hilarious and natural. They really have chemistry! I saw that they also have another drama which is entitled Secret. I heard it’s a drama, I think I’m gonna see it anytime soon!

Ji Sung is an amazing actor. He was able to pull-off different personalities in a single drama. One of Cha Do Hyun’s personalities was a feminine and he was indeed very convincing!

Also, Oh Ri Jin and Oh Ri On is totally my #siblinggoals! Their relationship is really perfect, and it made me feel envious because I don’t have an older brother. Too bad. 😦

This drama made me laugh and cry like someone who belongs in a mental institution. Lol! But seriously, I’d love to watch this any day!

My ratings: 5.0/5.0

 

 

As you can see, I’ve only listed four since these are the ones that made me feel all sorts of emotion. I’ve haven’t seen a lot of k-dramas back in 2015 because it was such a busy year for me. But 2016 allowed me to do a marathon of some Korean dramas so I assure you that you’ll be seeing more reviews real soon!

How about you? What is your top picks back in 2015? Share some titles with me so I can watch them too!

 

Thanks for dropping by!

cropped-picsart_14814311775991.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “My Most Wanted K-Dramas of 2015

Leave a Reply

