Review: It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VB Effector

picsart_1482065418770

Annyeong! Chinese New Year has passed already! How did you guys celebrate the occasion? For me, we just had a small get together with our relatives to eat and chat a bit before parting.

 

By the way, the last item on my first Althea haul is the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VB Effector. Today’s review is for this product because this was the highlight of my haul. I was really excited to try this out as I haven’t used any serums or whatever in my face aside from soap and cleanser.

Serums are a part of the famous Korean skincare regimen which is applied on the face after cleansing and toning. Some says you should use this two times a day, but meh, do whatever works for you and your skin.

 

I decide to get this from It’s Skin’s Power 10 Formula collection as this serum is said to be perfect for oily and acne-prone skin. Plus, I’ve read in a review that this is effective so I didn’t hesitate to get one for myself.

 

Honestly, I was supposed to get the VC effector because it had a lot of good reviews online but I need something which will lessen the oil in my face.

 

Where to buy? Althea Korea

Price? P 390.00

 

Claims:

  • Controls sebum secretion
  • Restores skin natural moisture balance
  • Hydrates and softens dehydrated complexions

 

I won’t include the ingredients anymore, but maybe I should tell you that there are some ingredients which are alarming for me. Like the carbomer and silica. 😦

 

picsart_1482065451796

Here’s the picture of my VB effector. It may appear green at first but rest assured that the liquid inside the bottle is colorless. You see that there are measurements on the side to be able to identify the remaining liquid inside the bottle. There’s also a dropper for hygienic purposes and a plastic cap for more secure packaging. Note that this is a glass bottle so be careful not to let this fall on the floor.

picsart_1482065451796

Now the back label is written in full Korean and I can’t understand what it says, but I can recognize some characters.

 

 

Alright, so I used this right after I use my facial cleanser. I apply about four to five drops and do it two times a day. I do let it dry first before applying water-based moisturizer and then off to bed!

 

They say you have to at least use a certain product for ten days before judging if it is effective or not. In my case, I used this for about three weeks and a half. As of now, I’ve used up ¼ of its total content and I’m not planning to use it anymore. 😦

 

Three days after I first used this on my face, I had breakouts. My pimples multiplied. Huhu! I thought it was just the initial reaction of my face and would stop when my face is already used to the product, but I was wrong. 😦

 

Also, it didn’t do anything to my oily face. I think it got more oily than ever.

 

 

Verdict:

Packaging: I like how hygienic the packaging is. The dropper was of great help. 5/5

Oil Control Effect: No, sorry! 2/5

Is it worth the price? Maybe. For me, the packaging was nice and decent but the serum itself didn’t work for me. 3/5

Will I repurchase? No, and I don’t think I’ll be buying another serum again. Oh, well.

 

 

Who among you tried the VC effector? I’m still curious about it but still, I’m not trying any serum again. Huhu! By the way, don’t forget to use my Althea Korea link to get P200 discount and P150 rebates for your next purchase! Thank you!

 

Stay tuned for my next post! It’ll be about Korean dramas. Yay!

 

Thanks for dropping by!

cropped-picsart_14814311775991.jpg

Leave a Reply

