Review: CP-1 Raspberry Treatment Vinegar

picsart_1482148795794

Annyeong! How are you guys doing? I’ve been quite busy watching endless K-dramas lately. Hehe! I honestly think I’ve already been consumed by it, and I think this addiction will last for a looong time. Will write some kdrama reviews soon!

Anyway, this post is about the Piolang Raspberry Vinegar Treatment review. This product gained a lot of good reviews in the site of Althea Korea that’s why I was encouraged to put this in my bag. Also, there are a lot of bloggers raving about this so that adds up to my reason.

 

I got this from Althea at P 350.00 for a 500ml bottle. But, is it really worth it? Let’s find out!

 

picsart_1482148795794

This is the actual photo of my very own bottle. This was actually full but I was really excited so I quickly took a bath in the afternoon just so I can use it. *giggles*

picsart_1482148622548

The information on the front label was indicated in English, but it’s all in hangul once you turn to the back label.

 

It has a stopper once you remove the cap, which is really helpful. Also, it gives off a sweet raspberry scent the very moment you open it. Now, let’s head on to my experience!

 

According to bloggers, they use this after they had their shampoo, so I did the same. I poured the liquid all over my hair including the ends and let it sit for about five to ten minutes, while I was washing my body. Then, I rinsed it and put my conditioner after. Ofcourse, because I added another step to my usual routine, I took longer time inside the shower. Hehe!

 

 

What I love?

  • The sweet raspberry scent which lasts until the next morning.
  • It lessened my dandruff.
  • I got lesser hair fall!

 

What I don’t like?

  • It made my hair wavy! I mean, for sure my hair already got some waves because of constant tying (It’s hot!), but this product exposed it even more. 😦

 

Some bloggers claimed that this has made their hair soft and manageable, but it didn’t work out for me. I’m not sure why, but maybe it’s because I already had hair treatments before? I dunno.

 

Verdict:

Packaging: It’s nice, but I wish it had a spray nozzle instead for easier application. 4/5

Consistency: This is in liquid form, like a concentrated juice. Plus, it smells great. 5/5

Hair Softening Effect: Nah. 2/5

Is it worth the price? Maybe? Considering the size of the bottle.. 3/5

Will I repurchase? Nope, sorry. Maybe there are other products that will work for my hair. Though I loved the fragrance…

 

Have you tried this product before? I heard CP-1 also has other hair products like the Keratin Silk Injection. Thanks for reading, and I hope you will tune in for my next review! 🙂

 

From the girl who was never too  brave,

picsart_1481431177599

 

 

Leave a Reply

