Review: Elizavecca Pore Solution Super Elastic Mask Pack

picsart_1482148651161

Annyeong haseyo! I’m back from posting product reviews of my Althea Haul since I’ve used up each one already. Today’s review is for Elizavecca Pore Solution Super Elastic Mask Pack.

 

I’ve learned about this mask in Fräulein Schnee‘s blog, and then I stumbled upon it on Althea Korea‘s site. I was really excited to try this out since I don’t really use masks. Aside from it’s hard to find in the local stores, I don’t trust those brands at all. Well, I don’t want to put something in my face that will only harm it. But Korean masks had a good impression on me because almost every koreanas out there uses different kinds of masks. I mean, look at how flawless their faces are!

 

So when I had the opportunity to get a few, I picked this one from Elizavecca.

 

picsart_1482148651161

This is the actual photo of the one I purchased. It is color pink, and has the design of a girl who has a nest on top of her head. Also, she has a black mask in her face so I assumed the mask inside this was also black. Though I am wondering why Liar Beautiful Girl is also written in it, I just shrugged it off.

picsart_1482148494238

At the back of the pack, you’ll see more details which are written in Korean. Good thing there’s an illustration on how you should use it.

 

According to the pack, you’ll do three steps in order to get desired results. First one is to wash your face with the cleansing foam. Second is to put the serum on your face. And lastly, to put the mask itself on your face.

 

At first, I was hesitant to use the cleansing foam since my face isn’t used to it. I’m afraid that it will bring blemishes. But still I used it anyway. I washed my face using this, and dried my face with a soft cloth.

 

Then, I spread the serum all over my face. I felt a stinging sensation! 😦 So I let it set on my face for a minute before applying the mask itself. The stinging sensation didn’t stop so I had to resist the feeling until I removed the mask. There were some residue left from the mask so I massaged my face (with clean hands) until it completely absorbed everything.

 

But, the moment I removed the mask, I was surprised at how bright it became. I mean, it wasn’t a drastic change, but it did its job on improving my face! Also, the stinging sensation was gone on my second use! Yay! 🙂

 

Verdict:

Packaging: I love it! It’s really cute! 5/5

Face Clearing Effect: Hmm, not really. For me, it was more of a brightening effect. 4/5

Is it worth the price? Yes! I thought it was small, but it isn’t. It’s effective as well. 5/5

Will I repurchase? YES, but I’m planning to buy a wash-off mask for my next haul.

 

 

Aaaand, there you have it! I really enjoyed this mask. I didn’t have a lot of expectations in it, but surprisingly, this is really wonderful. I’ll purchase more in the future.

 

How about you? What kind of masks do you use? Let me know!

 

From the girl who was never too brave,

picsart_1481431177599

Leave a Reply

