My iWhite Korea Review

picsart_1481432957302

As some of you already know, iWhite’s name has been spreading like wildfire through our local bloggers out there. I’ve seen lots and lots of reviews and haul, some were sponsored and there are some that are not. Just to clear things out, I have not received any sponsorship from iWhite and am writing this at my own will. This honest review tells about my real experience in using their products.

   

There are some who asked if this brand is legit from Korea, and they have confirmed it through their facebook page. Actually, I’ve known this brand as I have seen their products in different malls and convenience stores. Back then, I can only recall seeing their nose pack very often, which was in the color of yellow and pink. I was not actually intending to buy one, but since the other one that I usually use was not in stock, I decided to give it a try. I bought one and tried it immediately the next day. The liquid was white and sticky but it wasn’t that hard to wash off using water. I tried to put a single layer of the nose pack liquid into my nose and waited for it to dry a bit. Then I added two more layers after, before I let it dry completely. As I’ve said, it was not hard to wash off so I was able to remove it on my nose easily. But to my dismay, it just removed a few of my white heads. It didn’t even remove about ten of my whiteheads, so I discontinued using it. Although it was cheaper than other brands, I was desperate to get rid of my problem so I turned back to the one I have used before.

Anyway, it had been months since I last used an iWhite product. So, when I saw their section at a mall, I was amazed with the number of items they have as of the moment. I was so tempted to buy, but I wanted to see the others’ experience about it that’s why I decided to ask some friends and read some blogs before finally purchasing my own.

    
Three iWhite products had caught my attention. It was the Facial Whitening Cream Vita, Aqua Moisturizer Vita and 2 Minute Miracle. I’ll only be talking about its effect on my skin, and the ingredients won’t be discussed. Enjoy!

To start, I’ll be discussing my experience with the 2 Minute Miracle.

picsart_1481433098173.jpg

This is the actual photo of the one I purchased. You see, it has a cut on the side as a proof that I’m really using it. Heh! The gel is transparent in color and it doesn’t have an awful smell which I like even more. iWhite said that this product gives whitening care to face, hydration and relaxation, reduction of acne and controls excessive oiliness.

Okay, so I read the instructions carefully before using it the next day after I bought it. What I do is I put an ample amount of this gel on my face and I spread it in every corner except in my eye area. Then, I sit for a minute in front of our electric fan to let the gel liquefy (It doesn’t liquefy easily when I don’t do this. I don’t want to wait too long because this gel is supposed to be on your face only for two minutes.)
Here comes my favorite part: In the succeeding minute, I rub my face and scrub everything. I was able to see some dead-skin (not sure if it’s actually the real thing though, but it’s close enough) fall off my face as I scrub which makes me feel squeaky clean as if all the dirt that has been on my face for the past few years have gone off. After that, I wash my wash with water then pat it gently in a clean and soft cloth. I’m using this wash-off mask for twice a week because I have sensitive skin.

Verdict:
Packaging: It’s nice enough, but I hope they do have this on tube. 4/5
Gel Texture: I like that it is easy to wash off with the use of water only, plus it isn’t too sticky. 5/5
Whitening Effect: Well, my face did seem a bit brighter than before. 4/5
Oil Control Effect: Nah, my face is still too oily. I think I can even start frying eggs and sausages in my face. LOL. 2/5
Reduction of Acne: Oh, yas! I did notice that ever since I started using this product, I don’t get too much pimples anymore. Except when it’s that time of the month, which gives me about 1-2 pimples. 4/5
Will I repurchase? ABSOLUTELY! I love how this works on my face really well. Plus, it’s cheap (costs about P20 something) so it’s a good find for me.

Next one is the Facial Cream Whitening Vita.

picsart_1481433049872

According to its packaging, it is a whitening cream, makeup base, with spf 15. I use this whenever I’m going out after applying my moisturizer, and top it with a Maybelline powder, which was not a good idea. A little bit of this cream can already whiten my whole face and I made a mistake of putting more than a pinch before that’s why the cream became too obvious as it doesn’t match with my skin tone. Hehe, my bad. Also, when the weather’s too hot, it makes me feel really dirty and sticky.

Verdict:
Packaging: It’s pretty, but I hope they produce a more hygienic packaging for this. 4/5
Cream Texture: Not sticky and easy to blend. 5/5
Whitening Effect: Yep, I can agree to that. 5/5
Will I repurchase? No. It would be nice if they have different shades though. This can be a great product for somebody else but maybe not for me. I’m not a fan of facial creams since I don’t really do makeup, just a simple powder and lipstick works for me.

And last but not the least, Aqua Moisturizer Whitening Vita!

picsart_1481460901773

This is actually my favorite among their products. I’ve bought a sachet of this moisturizer to try it out and was satisfied enough to buy this one on tube. I can’t show you the picture of the sachet ‘cause I lost it already when my memory card was formatted by mistake.

Anyway, you see I’m not really an expert when it comes to skincare. I never use any product on my face because I’m too lazy and I didn’t know that it mattered. LOL. So, yeah, being ignorant did a backfire on me as I hit puberty years ago. I had lots of pimples, which forced me to try different soaps like Kojic, Safeguard, Palmolive, Silka, Belo, and more. The only soap that worked for me is Dove, and I never switched to any soap again.

When I decided to add some spice to my skincare regimen, I grabbed this moisturizer just to see how this works for me.
I apply this to my face two times a day—after taking a bath, and at night after my facial cleanser has completely dried. What I like about this moisturizer is its smell and its texture. It has a nice fragrance and it is blue colored, which is very eye-pleasing! Not to mention that it is also water based which makes it easier for my skin to absorb. Yay!

The only thing I do not love about this product is that it makes my face oilier, especially in the morning. So, maybe I’ll have to do something about it.

Verdict:
Packaging: I love its packaging—both sachet and tube. It’s very neat, plus creative! 5/5
Cream Texture: Not sticky and easily absorbed by skin. 5/5
Moisturizing Effect: Giving perfect score for this one! 5/5
Will I repurchase? Oh, yes! iWhite just earned themselves another satisfied customer!

So, that’s it for my review. Thanks for reading! Hope this is helpful especially for those who are in doubt whether to try these products or not.
Has anyone else tried these items before? What are your thoughts? I’d love to hear from you guys!
From the girl who was never too brave,

picsart_1481431177599

Leave a Reply

